Menu

Quick Links

Quick Links

St Robert Southwell

Catholic Primary School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search

Slideshow

Jericho

Jericho Homework Expectations:

 

Reading     

Reading regularly (ideally 4 times a week). This can be for around 15 minutes at a time. Record what you have read, which pages and a comment (using one of the reading prompts if possible). I will be checking these weekly. 

Spelling

You will have a list of 10 words to practice and learn each week. 5 will be words you learnt in year 1 and 2 to revise and 5 will be new year 3 words. The spellings are posted below under the date they have been set and when you need to learn them by. 

Maths

Times tables rock stars. You now have your login details so you should be practicing your times tables at least 3 times a week.  We will monitor your access to the site weekly.

Reading

Multi sensory spelling activities and spelling strategies:

Weekly Homework

Set: Wednesday 15th September 

Due: Wednesday 22nd September

Set: Wednesday 22nd September 

Due: Wednesday 29th September

Set: Wednesday 29th September

Due: Wednesday 6th October

Set: Wednesday 6th October 

Due: Wednesday 13th October

Set: Wednesday 13th October 

Due: Wednesday 20th October 

Set: Wednesday 20th October

Due: Wednesday 3rd November

Set: Wednesday 3rd November 

Due: Wednesday 10th November

Set: Wednesday 10th November 

Due: Wednesday 17th November 

Set: Wednesday 17th November 

Due: Wednesday 24th November

Set: Wednesday 24th November 

Due: Wednesday 1st December

Set: Wednesday 1st December 

Due: Wednesday 8th December 

 

No spelling homework this week as I will be setting a bigger project piece to be completed over the Christmas holidays. Enjoy a week off! 

 

Christmas Homework! 

 

Set: Wednesday 8th December

Due: Wednesday 5th January 

 

Maths Task:

Reading Comprehension Task: 

 

Sabretooth Tigers:

Woolly Mammoths & Hyenas: 

Brown Bears:

Set: Wednesday 19th January 2022 

Due: Wednesday 26th January 2022 

Set: Wednesday 26th January 2022

Due: Wednesday 2nd February 2022

Set: Wednesday 2nd February 2022

Due: Wednesday 9th February 2022

Set: Wednesday 9th February 2022

Due: Wednesday 16th February 2022

Set: Wednesday 16th February 2022

Due: Wednesday 2nd March 2022

No Spellings this week as it is the Potato Competition! 

Set: Wednesday 9th March 2022

Due: Wednensday 16th March 2022

Set: Wednesday 16th March 2022

Due: Wednesday 23rd March 2022

Set: Wednesday 30th March 2022

Due: Wednesday 6th April 2022

Set: Wednesday 6th April 2022 

Due: Wednesday 27th April 2022

Set: Wednesday 27th April 2022

Due: Wednesday 4th May 2022

Set: Wednesday 4th May 2022

Due: Wednesday 11th May 2022

Set: Wednesday 11th May 2022

Due: Wednesday 18th May 2022

Set: Wednesday 18th May 2022

Due: Wednesday 25th May 2022

Set: Wednesday 25th May 2022

Due: Wednesday 1st June 2022

Top